Jump to Footer

Announcing September SGA’s Elections

Ross University School of Medicine’s Student Government Association (SGA) for the medical sciences campuses plays a key role on campus and serves as the official representative organization for students in semesters 1-5.

SGA partners with the Associate Dean of Medical Sciencesand Student Affairs to enhance and promote all aspects of the student experience, including participation in health clinics, volunteer efforts, and nearly 40 clubs. Additionally, the SGA voices student feedback and collaborates with the Ross University School of Medicine’s administration on important issues. Ross University School of Medicine also has an active SGA for clinical students.

At the start of each semester, new class representations and e-board members are elected. Congratulations to the following students who were elected to sit on the Student Government Association (SGA) as either 2018 e-board members or class representatives! 


SGA President

Amit Rajkarnikar (4X)

SGA Honor Council President 

Diane Olski (4C)

SGA Vice President

Austin Garcia (4C)

SK Campus Lead/Treasurer

Brandon Bharat (3C)

SGA Treasurer             

Muller Pierre-Louis (2X)

SGA Secretary

Farrah Benoit (2C)

SGA Curriculum Chair 
Akriti Kaur (4X)

SGA Health and Environmental Chair

Elizabeth Armenis (3X)

SGA Activities Director

Noman Ahmad (3X)

SGA Sports Director

Gurkirat Sidhu (3C)

SGA Public Relations Chair

Logan Striplin (4X)

SGA Ambassador

Anthony Della Rossa (2X)

SK Curriculum Rep/Ambassador

Jacqueline Gri (2C)

SK Activities Coordinator/Public Relations

Isabel Tran (2C)


Class Representatives 

1stSemester Class Representative

Myhanh Nguyen (1)

2ndSemester Class Representative

Ryan Azarkhail (2X)

3rdSemester Class Representative

John McClean (3X)

4thSemester Class Representative

Kayla Blanchard (4X)

5thSemester Class Representative

Claudia Ferguson (5C)

SK HC Reps

Avery Cox (4C) and Sonia Randhawa (3X)